Return to Help Index
|Pricing and Billing
|Do I have to pay sales tax?
All customers are charged 9% merchant fee on the order total including shipping which covers state sales tax/vape excise tax and merchant credit card processing fee's and California orders are charged a 24% merchant fee which covers CA 12.5% VAPE excise tax and 8.5% sales tax plus a 3% merchant credit card processing fee.
Out of state customers residing in a state or locality that collects a "Vape Tax" are responsible for reporting it as a "Use Tax" when they file their annual tax returns.
CA Prop 65 - Notice to CA customers: CA state law requires that consumers pay the applicable excise tax directly to the state when purchasing tobacco products from a non-CA based business. EjuiceConnect LLC is not based in California, we do not have a nexus there, and we are not licensed or registered with the state. As such our California customers are responsible for paying the excise tax created by Prop 65 directly to the state. You can find more information on how to file here:
Beginning July 1, 2022, electronic cigarette retailers are required to collect from the purchaser at the time of sale, a California Electronic Cigarette Excise Tax (CECET) at the rate of 12.5 percent of the retail selling price of electronic cigarettes containing or sold with nicotine. Senate Bill (SB) 395 (Stats. 2021, ch. 489) enacted the Healthy Outcomes and Prevention Education (HOPE) Act, which imposes the CECET.
Beginning July 1, 2022, if you are a retailer of electronic cigarettes containing or sold with nicotine, you must have a CECET permit (account), collect the CECET from the purchaser, file a CECET return electronically, and pay the tax to California Department of Tax and Fee Administration (CDTFA). The collection of the CECET is in addition to the sales and use tax.
This guide is intended to provide general information about the new tax and registration, collection, filing, and payment responsibilities under the HOPE Act.
In addition to the HOPE Act, we administer other cigarette and tobacco products laws affecting retailers of electronic cigarettes containing or sold with nicotine. Retailers of electronic cigarettes containing or sold with nicotine also have responsibilities under the Cigarette and Tobacco Products Licensing Act of 2003. For more information, see our Tax Guide for Cigarettes and Tobacco Products
|I have a question on my charges.
|Click the "My Account / Order Status" link at the top right hand side of our site to review your orders. You may compare your order history on our website, with your financial records. If you have further questions or concerns, please contact customer service for further assistance.
|I need a copy of my receipt/invoice.
|Click the "My Account / Order Status" link at the top right hand side of our site to print invoices.
|When will my credit appear on my account?
|Credits usually take 7-10 business days from the time we receive your item(s).
|When will my credit card be charged?
|Your credit card will be charged within 24 hours prior to shipment of your item(s).